Neil Austin

Lighting Designer

Dance includes: 24 Preludes, As One, Rhapsody (The Royal Ballet); Pineapple Poll (Birmingham Royal Ballet); Le Corsaire, The Sleeping Beauty, The Canterville Ghost (English National Ballet).

West End includes: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (Palace Theatre); Ink, No Man’s Land (Duke of York’s Theatre); Labour of Love, Photograph 51, Shakespeare in Love and Henry V (Noël Coward Theatre); The Goat, Great Britain (Theatre Royal Haymarket); Travesties, A Life in the Theatre (Apollo Theatre); Buried Child, The Hothouse and Dealer’s Choice (Trafalgar Studios); The Weir, Hamlet, Madame de Sade and Twelfth Night (Wyndham’s Theatre); The Sunshine Boys (Savoy Theatre); South Downs, The Browning Version, Death and the Maiden and The Children’s Hour (Comedy Theatre/Harold Pinter Theatre); Piaf, The Prisoner of Second Avenue (Vaudeville Theatre); Frost/ Nixon (Gielgud Theatre); King Lear, The Seagull (RSC: New London Theatre); Bend it Like Beckham (Phoenix Theatre); Betty Blue Eyes and Much Ado About Nothing (Novello Theatre).

Other theatre includes: Three Days in the Country, Rules for Living, Dara, The Silver Tassie, Liolà, Children of the Sun, Port, She Stoops to Conquer, The Cherry Orchard, Women Beware Women, London Assurance, The White Guard, Oedipus, Philistines, The Man of Mode, Thérèse Raquin (National Theatre); Henry IV, Julius Caesar, The Night Alive, Spelling Bee, King Lear, Passion, The Wild Duck, After Miss Julie, Caligula (Donmar Warehouse); Birdland, The Faith Machine, Tusk Tusk (Royal Court); Albion, Ink, The Treatment, Medea (Almeida Theatre); Woyzeck, Electra (Old Vic); The
Dazzle (Found 111); Travesties, Assassins, Dealer’s Choice (Menier Chocolate Factory).

Broadway includes: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Travesties, Hughie, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, Evita, Red, Hamlet, The Seafarer and Frost/Nixon.

Austin was the recipient of the 2017 Olivier Award for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, the 2011 Olivier Award for The White Guard, and both the 2010 Tony Award and the 2010 Drama Desk Award for Red on Broadway.