News

Casting Announcement: The Swan & Prince at Sadler's Wells

6 November 2018

Christmas season
4 December 2018 - 27 January 2019 

Due to public demand we are pleased to announce the full casting schedule for The Swan and The Prince in Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake at Sadler’s Wells, London. 

The Royal Ballet’s newest Principal Dancer, Matthew Ball, will be joining New Adventures for our entire London season at Sadler’s Wells in the role of ‘The Swan’. Matthew will be making his debut with New Adventures and will dance four performances each week during the eight-week season at Sadler’s Wells. Matthew joins New Adventures star Will Bozier, who most recently danced to great acclaim as ‘Harry, the Pilot’, in Matthew Bourne’s Cinderella and former English National Ballet star Max Westwell who was also recently seen in the West End in An American in Paris. Will and Max are both making their debuts in the role of ‘The Swan’ and will perform throughout the UK and International tour.  

Returning to the role of ‘The Prince’ are two much loved New Adventures stars, Liam Mower (recently wowing audiences as ‘The Angel’ in Cinderella) and Dominic North (acclaimed star of Edward ScissorhandsThe Car ManSleeping BeautyThe Red Shoes and Cinderella). They are joined by New Adventures newcomer, 19 year old James Lovell, who is making his professional debut in this production.

Please note: Changes to published casting may be necessary at short notice due to illness or injury and no exchanges or refunds will be offered to any ticket holders in this instance. No exchanges or refunds will be offered to any existing ticket holders following this casting announcement.


PerformanceCasting
Tuesday 4 December 2018Will Bozier & Dominic North
Wednesday 5 December 2018Matthew Ball & Liam Mower
Thursday 6 December 2018Matthew Ball & Liam Mower
Friday 7 December 2018Max Westwell & Dominic North
Saturday 8 December 2018Matthew Ball & Liam Mower (Matinee), Max Westwell & Dominic North (Evening)
Sunday 9 December 2018Will Bozier & Dominic North (Matinee), Matthew Ball & Liam Mower (Evening)
Tuesday 11 December 2018Max Westwell & Dominic North
Wednesday 12 December 2018Matthew Ball & Liam Mower
Thursday 13 December 2018Will Bozier & Liam Mower
Friday 14 December 2018Matthew Ball & Dominic North
Saturday 15 December 2018Will Bozier & Liam Mower (Matinee), Matthew Ball & Dominic North (Evening)
Sunday 16 December 2018Max Westwell & Dominic North (Matinee), Matthew Ball & Liam Mower (Evening)
Tuesday 18 December 2018Matthew Ball & Dominic North
Wednesday 19 December 2018Matthew Ball & Liam Mower
Thursday 20 December 2018Will Bozier & Dominic North
Friday 21 December 2018Max Westwell & Liam Mower
Saturday 22 December 2018Matthew Ball & Liam Mower (Matinee), Max Westwell & Dominic North (Evening)
Sunday 23 December 2018Matthew Ball & Dominic North (Matinee), Will Bozier & Liam Mower (Evening)
Wednesday 26 December 2018Matthew Ball & Dominic North
Thursday 27 December 2018Will Bozier & James Lovell (Matinee), Max Westwell & Dominic North (Evening)
Friday 28 December 2018Matthew Ball & Dominic North
Saturday 29 December 2018Will Bozier & Dominic North (Matinee), Matthew Ball & Liam Mower (Evening)
Sunday 30 December 2018Max Westwell & Dominic North (Matinee), Matthew Ball & Liam Mower (Evening)
Tuesday 1 January 2019Matthew Ball & Liam Mower
Wednesday 2 January 2019Matthew Ball & Dominic North
Thursday 3 January 2019Max Westwell & Dominic North
Friday 4 January 2019Matthew Ball & Liam Mower
Saturday 5 January 2019Will Bozier & Dominic North (Matinee), Max Westwell & Dominic North (Evening)
Sunday 6 January 2019Will Bozier & James Lovell (Matinee), Matthew Ball & Dominic North (Evening)
Tuesday 8 January 2019Matthew Ball & Liam Mower
Wednesday 9 January 2019Max Westwell & Dominic North
Thursday 10 January 2019Matthew Ball & Liam Mower
Friday 11 January 2019Will Bozier & Dominic North
Saturday 12 January 2019Max Westwell & Liam Mower (Matinee), Matthew Ball & Dominic North (Evening)
Sunday 13 January 2019Will Bozier & James Lovell (Matinee), Matthew Ball & Dominic North (Evening)
Tuesday 15 January 2019Max Westwell & Dominic North
Wednesday 16 January 2019Matthew Ball & Dominic North
Thursday 17 January 2019Will Bozier & James Lovell
Friday 18 January 2019Matthew Ball & Dominic North
Saturday 19 January 2019Matthew Ball & Dominic North (Matinee), Will Bozier & James Lovell (Evening)
Sunday 20 January 2019Max Westwell & James Lovell (Matinee), Matthew Ball & Dominic North (Evening)
Tuesday 22 January 2019Matthew Ball & Dominic North
Wednesday 23 January 2019Matthew Ball & Dominic North
Thursday 24 January 2019Will Bozier & James Lovell (Matinee), Max Westwell & Dominic North (Evening)
Friday 25 January 2019Matthew Ball & Liam Mower
Saturday 26 January 2019Max Westwell & Dominic North (Matinee), Will Bozier & Liam Mower (Evening)
Sunday 27 January 2019Matthew Ball & Dominic North (Matinee)

Swan Lake 2018/19 Tour

Book Now

Latest news